Trans-Australia Airlines Museum

Committee 2022 - 2023

The TAA Museum was born through staff members who had given long service to the airline, and the TAA 25 Year Club was formed in 1972 in recognition of the achievements and contributions TAA and its people had made to both Australian and world aviation since 1946.

The 2022/23 Committee keeping the TAA / Australian Airlines 25 Year Club functioning is made up of -

President - John Wren

Vice President - Terry Masocco

Secretary - Arnold Rogers

Acting Treasurer - John Wren

Committee Members are -


Geoff Kerton,

Barry Gawne,

Sam Favazza,

Vicky Kerton.


The Annual General Meeting was held on the 18th April 2020, at Skyways Hotel, Airport West, and in-line with the constitution, only paid up members and associate members were able to attend the actual meeting.

Due to the Novel Cronoavirus COVID 19 there were fewer people attending this years meeting.

Therefore, it was a very quiet AGM as most stayed safely at home but the meeting continued thanks to all the proxies that were sent in, the four nominees Geoff Kerton, Arnold Rogers, Eddie Creaney and John Wren were elected unopposed

Those attending the meeting then enjoyed a meal (subsidized by the 25 Year Club) and a chat with old friends over a drink or a lemonade.

Further Other general meetings have not been able to be held due to Covid Restrictions.